All Glammed Up with Kat . . .

Revlon Matte Lipstick (001 – 004)

Posted on: March 25, 2011

Revlon Matte Lipsticks. This is the very first matte lipstick brand that I used, and I LIKE IT! :) For a mass-brand lipstick, this one isn’t that  bad. Every application promises a full-matte-color finish. And this one doesn’t make my lips dry at all. I’m not sure in other girls’ cases but this definitely works for me. It’s the type of matte lipstick that can be used everyday. This one is actually my 3rd favorite matte lipstick brand.

Revlon Matte Lipsticks only cost Php 475 per tube on all Department Stores. Not bad, considering the good quality and finish of the product. I actually have finished 1 tube already and it lasted for about 6 months.

Natural Light: (001) Nude Attitude, (002) Pink Pout, (003) Mauve It Over, (004) Pink About It

With flash: (001) Nude Attitude, (002) Pink Pout, (003) Mauve It Over, (004) Pink About It

I’ve got the first four shades of the Matte Lipstick Collection in my dresser: 001 – Nude Attitude, 002 – Pink Pout, 003 – Mauve it Over, 004 – Pink About It

Swatch (001-004)

With Flash: 001 - 004

**SORRY FOR THE LOW QUALITY PHOTOS, MY HANDS ARE REALLY SHAKEY**

001 – NudeAttitude

(Basic Nude Color)

This shade is perfect Nude Color for a Smokey Look effect. I sometimes use this as a “lipliner” before I put on a light colored lipstick since it practically covers up the dark color around my lips. Plus, it somehow acts as a lip concealer.

Most of the time I mix it with other colors since it gives out a good lightening effect. It makes darker colors ( red, pink, orange) look lighter but still keeping the original deep shade. I often mix it with lipstick shades in the “Orange shade family” since it looks natural on me because of my fair skin tone.

002 – Pink Pout

(A little dark-Light Pink Color)

002 - Pink Pout

I’ve never been a pink lipstick fan (because it doesn’t seem to coordinate with my everyday look), but that doesn’t keep me from trying out playful lipstick colors.  Pink pout is a slightly deeper shade of the light pink color. It’s actually pretty cute.

003 – Mauve it Over

(Soft brick color, perfect for natural look)

003 - Mauve It Over

Now this shade is a savior when I  have to apply make-up in a hurry since this color compliments most looks. It is a type of mauve color that isn’t too strong. It’s actually a lighter version of a brick red shade and it makes your lips look naturally soft and healthy. Even my sister keeps on borrowing this one from my collection.

004 – Pink About It

(A deep Solid Pink Color)

004 - All About Pink

Now this deep pink shade can transform a fair skin-toned gal to a living Barbie. It’s just so bloody pinky and cute! Although I wouldn’t advise morenas to wear this color. This playful color will surely brighten up one’s look. Put on some Lipglass and viola! You’re a star! ;-)

xoxo

2 Responses to "Revlon Matte Lipstick (001 – 004)"

Hey there. I’m pretty sure Revlon has discontinued 004, do u know what color resembles 004 now?

Oops I must have overlooked your comment. So sorry…

Well I wasn’t aware that 004 has been discontinued already. Too bad I am beginning to like that shade now. However, I cannot name any other shade that resembles this since I have not yet seen any that is close to its color yet. I hope you get to find one soon though.

You might want to try MAC’s Pink About Town, Crosswires and Impassioned if you want a lovely pink color :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

